

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243) email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 15th October 2008

Dear Sir/Madam,

4.

A meeting of the **Caerphilly Local Access Forum** will be held at **Penalita House/Ty Penalita (The Sirhowy Room)**, **Tredomen Park**, **Ystrad Mynach** on **Thursday**, **6th November 2008 at 10.00 am** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

*Please assemble in the Restaurant on the Ground Floor of Ty Penallta where refreshments will be provided prior to the meeting.

Yours faithfully,

NORMAN LIVERSUCH SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

AGENDA

- 1. Introduction, Apologies and Welcome. (Norman Liversuch, Secretary to the Forum).
- Introduction of LAF Members.. Members and CCBC Observers will be asked to briefly introduce themselves. (Norman Liversuch).
- 3. Election of Chairman and Deputy Chairman. The Secretary will explain the procedure for electing a Chair and Deputy Chair. (Norman Liversuch).
 - Invitation to Observers. The Council, Countryside Council for Wales and the Welsh Assembly Government have the right to send observers to meetings of the Forum.

The Forum can invite other observers to attend its meetings and consideration needs to be given as to who should be invited to future meetings. (Norman Liversuch).

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

Correspondence may be in any language or format • Gallwch ohebu mewn unrhyw iaith neu fformat www.caerphilly.gov.uk

5. The Work of the Forum.

An overview of the work undertaken by the first two Access Forum. (Phillips Griffiths, Assistant Secretary to the Forum).

6. Dates and Venues for Future Meetings.

The next meeting is scheduled for 12th December 2008 but no further dates have been set. The Forum will need to consider dates and venues for future meetings. (Norman Liversuch).

7. Any Other Business.

8. Time and Venue of Next Meeting. To confirm time and venue. (Norman Liversuch).

Circulation:

Glyn Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Mr Keith Green, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Mike Johnson, Robert Jones, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates & Councillor Ron Davies.

Chris Heaps & Juliet Michael (CCW); Angharad Huws (WAG).

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell, Adrian Sander and June Piper.

For information: Chief Executive and Directors.